

SEMO EMS NETWORK MINUTES February 12, 2021

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Meeting was held via Webex due to pandemic.

April Ostendorf-Morris, Lori Merritt, Debbie Leoni, Larry Chasteen, Jenni France, Lori Beck, Dr. John Russell, Kendall Shrum, Mary Green-Brown, Darick Day, Ken Dicus, Jeff Stackle, Andrew West, Amanda Clark, Kendall Shrum, Chris Newell, Cheryl Joy, Charles Ogan, Dustin Koerber, Laura Bailey, Jon Burden, Amanda Straatman,

GUEST PRESENT:

-None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

-A motion was made by Ken Dicus and 2nd by Kendall Shrum to except the minutes as written.

FINANCIAL REPORT:

-Treasurer, Kendall Schrum, reported:

Current Checking balance: \$7,829.13

Balanced increase \$1,600 due to skills testing at Cape and Farmington.

Current Money Market balance: \$13,224.96

OLD BUSINESS:

- Update on "Push to Talk" system

Dr. John Russell researched the cost of ES Chat, which is \$6-\$7 per device/per month. Could get it cheaper if a District would agree to be an Administrator of the account.

St. Genevieve County uses Zello.

- ~channels can be added.
- ~up to 100 users.
- ~lines are recorded.
- ~goes through the cell phone data.
- ~independent carrier.
- ~nationwide coverage.
- ~GSA plan \$4.57/month per device/per month.
- -A motion made for SEMO EMS Network to pay for ES Chat for 70-80 users, unless Zello works for free through St. Genevieve County.
 - -Kendall Shrum 1st
 - -Chris Newell 2nd
 - -None apposed.
- -A roster will be emailed out to all the regional districts to get updated contact information for at least 1 user (Administrators) for the use of the ES Chat or Zello



SEMO EMS NETWORK MINUTES February 12, 2021

NEW BUSINESS:

-Letters of Recommendations needed for new Board Members with Southeast EMS Regional Committee, Traci Wampler and Dustin Koerber. Debbie Leoni has copies of previous letters and will get these submitted.

-Election of New Officers:

Current Officers: President – Robbie Buesking, Vice President- Larry Chasteen, Secretary- Lisa Caldwell, Treasurer- Kendall Shrum Board Members- Nathan Wolk, Randy Tucker,

Dr. John Russell, Monica Pfau

Larry Chasteen stated that Robbie Buesking was unable to attend the meeting but requested to be removed as President.

Larry Chasteen was nominated by Ken Dicus as President,

Larry Chasteen accepted.

-Ken Dicus made motion- Larry Chasteen to be President

And Lisa Caldwell remains Secretary.

And Kendall Shrum remains Treasurer.

- -Dr. John Russell 2nd motion.
- -None opposed.

Dr. John Russell nominated Jenni France as Vice President,

Jenni France accepted.

- -Dr. John Russell made the motion- Jenni France as Vice President.
- -Ken Dicus 2nd motion.
- -None opposed.
- -Ken Dicus made motion to leave the current Board Members as is.
- -Kendall Shrum 2nd motion.
- -None opposed.

Officers for 2021: President – Larry Chasteen

Vice President – Jenni France Secretary – Lisa Caldwell Treasurer – Kendall Shrum

Board Members: Nathan Wolk, Randy Tucker, Dr. John Russell, Monica Pfau



SEMO EMS NETWORK MINUTES February 12, 2021

LEGISLATIVE:

-None

EDUCATION:

-None

ADJOURNMENT:

- Kendall Shrum made motion for adjournment.
- Ken Dicus 2nd

NEXT MEETING DATE:

- April 9, 2021 at 11am via Webex
- June 11, 2021
- September 10, 2021
- December 10, 2021

Southeast EMS Regional Committee meetings will continue to be at 10:00 prior the SEMO Network meetings.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Caldwell